Just Do You

Because we always have choices…

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 409 other followers

  • Subscribe

  • Share With Others

    Bookmark and Share
  • Archives

  • To View Older Blogs From Blogger.com

    http://georgiannasaysjustdoyou.blogspot.com
  • Categories

  • 2010 to Present

    September 2014
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

Let it go…

Posted by georgiannasaysjustdoyou on September 1, 2014


Many of us have been described as “Type-A’s”.  It has both positive and negative descriptors and meanings.   My own response to my husband calling me this is typically defensive. It doesn’t matter that more often than not, he means it as a compliment.   It means I keep at something until it gets done.   It also means I have a master plan on “how” to get it done.

I have learned over time, that it is more important to get most things in life done and the “how” can vary.  That variation is okay.  In most situations, when it boils down to it, the stakes are not that high and life goes on even when mistakes are made.

Once I started to give over to that way of thinking, my stress levels went down.  I do NOT need to always be in charge, nor do I want to.  Others are capable of making decisions.  There are many ways to do something.

image

The people around you will like you more for allowing them to breathe and think and do.  You will also have more time on your hands.  Let it go…

I don’t have the answers, but I always have thoughts.  Won’t you share yours?

2 Responses to “Let it go…”

  1. Molly said

    I agree. It does feel better to let it go. Although while raising and trying to teach logic to my son, sometimes it is not best. For example while he may put things ( out of the) away, he doesn’t always use logic. For example it is not a wise idea to place glass candles ( breakable and fragile) on top of board games that are already stacked with the smallest on the bottom and are already leaning on the verge of falling.
    While some may argue this is a good lesson in physics and how can I do it better next time so it doesn’t topple over? That is fine and dandy when balancing something that doesn’t have the potential to puncture skin.

    99% of the time I can get on board with the let it go, though… So long as it gets done… Just not always applicable when trying to teach logic to our children. Also in the process of teaching “an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure.”

    That and I wanted to play devils advocate … Hardy har ha

  2. […] seems to be a common struggle as I ran across this post about the same thing, however Georgianna determines it’s probably due to being Type A […]

Leave a Reply

 
