Just Do You

Because we always have choices…

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 409 other followers

  • Subscribe

  • Share With Others

    Bookmark and Share
  • Archives

  • To View Older Blogs From Blogger.com

    http://georgiannasaysjustdoyou.blogspot.com
  • Categories

  • 2010 to Present

    January 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  

2013 Happiness Jar

Posted by georgiannasaysjustdoyou on January 2, 2013


I saw a great idea on Facebook and I thought I would try it. I am challenging you to join me. It’s called a “Happiness Jar” or you can call it whatever works for you. The idea is that you get an empty jar (or box if you prefer) and every time something good happens or you achieve a milestone, you write it down and put it in the jar. At the end of the year, you take out the notes and read them.

Life is filled with challenges and tragedy. We often put too much emphasis on only part of the story that makes us who we are. If we are going to do that, I would like to shift to putting an emphasis on the things that lift us up and give us hope.

Won’t you join me? Here is my jar… Feel free to share yours!

Christmas 2012 045

I don’t have the answers, but I always have thoughts. Won’t you share yours?

Leave a Reply

 
