Just Do You

Because we always have choices…

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 409 other followers

  • Subscribe

  • Share With Others

    Bookmark and Share
  • Archives

  • To View Older Blogs From Blogger.com

    http://georgiannasaysjustdoyou.blogspot.com
  • Categories

  • 2010 to Present

    October 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

Reckless Forgiveness

Posted by georgiannasaysjustdoyou on October 20, 2012


Every relationship experiences tension at one time or another. And if you are a justice-seeker (like I am), these moments (hours, days) of tension are tough. While I know I am not always right (gasp!), right and wrong are important for me to establish. Letting go is not easy.

You can rally witnesses, friends and family to stand by you and affirm your rightness, but in the end none of them matter. In the end, the relationship is between you and the person you are having tension with…should be easy. Right?

In one of my “moments” of tension, I remembered something my pastor said during our wedding ceremony that continues to serve me well. He told us to love one another and not to just forgive, but to forgive recklessly. I chuckled then, and feel the wisdom of that advice often. Forgive because happiness is more important than always being right…

It may not solve everything. But it has served me well.

I don’t have the answers, but I always have thoughts. Won’t you share yours?

20121020-090840.jpg

One Response to “Reckless Forgiveness”

  1. patty said

    I wish you had of rallied for husband for justice

Leave a Reply

 
