Just Do You

Because we always have choices…

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 409 other followers

  • Subscribe

  • Share With Others

    Bookmark and Share
  • Archives

  • To View Older Blogs From Blogger.com

    http://georgiannasaysjustdoyou.blogspot.com
  • Categories

  • 2010 to Present

    June 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  

DIY…life

Posted by georgiannasaysjustdoyou on June 2, 2010


I love the whole concept behind DIY Network (the Do It Yourself Network).  Show after show demonstrates how you can do complicated renovation projects by yourself (or with friends).  It is for those non-contractors who have some basic sense of how to follow directions.

I have been addicted for a long time.  Ever since I ripped out a square sink cabinet and replaced it with a pedestal sink mostly on my own with the laptop sitting behind me on the toilet, I have been hooked.  I OFTEN make mistakes and I definitely have to do some things over.  However, overall, I am pretty pleased and feel good about myself when I complete a new project.

DIY applies to other areas of our lives.  If your hair needs some attention, you have to take care of it.  It doesn’t always require going to the hairdresser.  Guys may be more limited, but you still have options.  You can change your color at home on your own or change your hair style.  If your wardrobe needs some cleaning out…do it yourself.  Be more thoughtful about what you wear and why you wear it.  You do not need a wardrobe consultant.  And so on…

You are in charge of your own life and you have it within your power to make simple changes or enhancements.  Be a weekend warrior!

Any stories you want to share?

I don’t have the answers, but I always have thoughts.

Leave a Reply

 
